Share on Google Plus
After the comprehensive win against the Proteas in T20I series by 2-1 in South Africa, BCCI has announced the squad for T20 Tri-Series in Sri Lanka starts in the first week of March. It is reported that icon players like Virat Kohli, Pandya, Bhuvneswar Kumar and Bumrah has been opted out due to their workload in all three formats of the game. Kuldeep Yadav has been left out due to finger injury. Former captain MS Dhoni has not been included in the team, though he doesn't play the five day cricket anymore, was he rested or dropped has to be answered by BCCI.

Rohit Sharma has been named as the captain in the absence of Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan is the vice captain. Here is the full squad as follows,

Rohit Sharma (c),
Shikhar Dhawan,
Suresh Raina,
KL Rahul,
Dinesh Karthik,
Manish Pandey,
Washington Sundar,
Vijay Shankar,
Rishabh Pant,
Yuzvendra Chahal,
Deepak Hooda,
Jaydev Unadkat,
Shardul Thakur,
Mohammed Siraj

Update: A media release from BCCI has stated that MS Dhoni has noot been included in the team, since he himself has requested for a break.

Post a Comment