Share on Google Plus
The latest press release from BCCI stated that Indian skipper MS Dhoni has announced an immediate retirement from Test Cricket. Virat Kohli will take over captaincy from the final match of the series against Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 6, 2015. Dhoni has taken this decision after loosing the Border - Gavaskar Trophy 2-0.

MS Dhoni has played 90 Test Matches for India and scored 4876 runs. He had been a part of 294 dismissals (256 catches and 38 stumpings ) He led Team India in 60 matches, won 27, lost 18 and 15 drawn matches. Under his captaincy India was whitewashed by England and Australia by 4-0 in 2011. 

Post a Comment